The Pakuranga United Rugby Club is the biggest rugby club in Auckland. Formed in 1965, we are located at Bell Park in Lloyd Elsmore Park in Auckland's Eastern Suburbs.

We are home to over 60 Senior, Intermediate, Junior and Nursery teams during the winter. In 2012, Senior Netball was introduced to the club and, in the future, the club will be expanding into Junior Netball as well.

The club has enjoyed senior rugby success at all levels including winning the Auckland Club Sevenis in 2018, the George Nicholson Cup in 2017 & 2015, 2013 Gallaher Shield and Alan McEvoy Shield for the first time in history, as well as winning the 2013 National Club Sevens Championship. Other significant results include winning the U21 Championship in 2012, the Waka Nathan Challenge Cup in 2011 and the Auckland Club Sevens in 2010. Our junior teams continue to build players for the future and the club recently added another Junior Championship to it's total in the 2010 U13 Restricted Grade.

The club's Sevens team travels around to several big Sevens Tournaments in New Zealand during the Summer. The club also hosts the annual Pakuranga Club Sevens Tournament each January.

The club also runs one of the largest Summer Touch modules in Auckland from October through to February.

Badminton plays a big part in Pakuranga sport and we have East Auckland's only international standard badminton facility. "The Gym" as it is known has 11 courts for play as well as an indoor basketball court and a fully equiped weights room. Recently, the club refitted the toilets, showers and sauna areas for members of our club to enjoy.

Looking for a function centre? Then look no further than Pakuranga as we have three function rooms for hire, including the new Dufty Bell Lounge and Deck which looks out over the majestic Bell Park. Each room is equipped with bar/kitchen facilities and can host any type of event, including Weddings, 21st's and Corporate Events. Catering is not a problem as our in-house caterer Ken Long has over 14 years of experience.

Come along and enjoy Auckland's finest sporting club.